Welcome to the 13th Magalhães Network

which will be held in Cracow (Krakow in Polish), on 17-19 September 2017.

The Magalhães Network connects leading Latin American & Carribean and European technical universities. During its 13 years, the Magalhães Network has been very successful, especially in the field of student exchange and collaboration within education. More information: http://www.magalhaesnetwork.org

Magalhães Member Universities:

  • Aalto University, Finland
  • AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
  • École Centrale Nantes, France
  • Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, Portugal
  • Institut Polytechnique de Grenoble, France
  • Instituto Politécnico Nacional,Mexico
  • Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
  • Instituto Tecnológico Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Lund University, Sweden
  • ParisTech, France
  • Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica Madre y Maestra, Dominican Republic
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Peru
  • Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Bogotá, Colombia
  • Technische Universität München, Germany
  • Universidad de los Andes, Colombia
  • Universidad de Chile, Chile
  • Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
  • Universidad Simón Bolívar, Venezuela
  • Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
  • Universidad Tecnológica de Panamá, Panama
  • Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Brazil
  • Universidade Estadual Paulista “Júlio de Mesquita Filho”, Brazil
  • Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico, Mexico
  • Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
  • Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
  • University of Bath, United Kingdom
  • University of Stuttgart, Germany

GENERAL ASSEMBLY is the decision making body of the Magalhães Network.
The most important issues at the GA deal with membership issues, statutes and election of presidency and Follow-up committee.
The venue alternates between the two continents.

GENERAL ASSEMBLY continues the tradition of previous colloquiums.

  • 1st 2005 Santiago de Chile, UChile
  • 2nd 2006 Stockholm, KTH
  • 3rd 2007 México, IPN and UNAM
  • 4th 2008 Lisbon, IST
  • 5th 2009 Buenos Aires, ITBA
  • 6th 2010 Louvain-La-Neuve, UCL
  • 7th 2011 Santo Domingo, PUCMM
  • 8th 2012 Barcelona, UPC
  • 9th 2013 Milano, POLIMI
  • 10th 2014 Lima, PUCP
  • 11th 2015 Lisbon, IST
  • 12th 2016 Sao Paulo, UNESP
  • 13th 2017 Cracow, AGH

MENTE stands for Magalhães Enhancing New Topics in Engineering.
The target group for MATERIAL MENTE is researches involved in modern teaching of future specialists in modern and strongly developing material technologies.

In 2017 GENERAL ASSEMBLY and MATERIAL MENTE workshop will be arranged and hosted by Academic Centre for Materials and Nanotechnology, AGH University of Science and Technology, Cracow, Poland.

You are very welcome to Poland!
Poland is a country with more than thousand years of recorded history, rich and varied, now fully democratic and a member of the European Union.

You are very welcome to Krakow!
Krakow is the second largest and one of the oldest and most beautiful cities in Poland. The history of the city dates back to the 7th century.

We cordially invite you to join GENERAL ASSEMBLY and MATERIAL MENTE!

AGH logo  ACMiN logo 
KPT logo  Solaris logo